Skip to main content - access key m.
Skip to main navigation - access key n.

“Using research projects to teach and train students, as well as to learn from them, is the best job in the world. Where else can you work on anything you want, as long as you can find financial support to fund the research?”

--Dr. Bruce Gnade

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Go to: Faculty Research Summaries

Full-Time Faculty

Auciello, Orlando Professor, Distinguished Chair in Engineering orlando.auciello@utdallas.edu
972-883-4731 | NSERL3.706
Chabal, Yves Department Head, Professor and
Texas Instruments Distinguished University Chair in Nanoelectronics
chabal@utdallas.edu
972-883-5751 | NSERL 3.748
Cho, Kyeongjae Professor kjcho@utdallas.edu
972-883-2845 | NSERL 3.412
Fischetti, Massimo Professor,
Texas Instruments Distinguished Chair in Nanoelectronics
max.fischetti@utdallas.edu
972-883-5724 | NSERL 3.708
Gelb, Lev
Associate Professor lev.gelb@utdallas.edu
972-883-5644 | ECSS 4.607
Gnade, Bruce Vice President for Research, Professor and Distinguished Chair in Microelectronics gnade@utdallas.edu
972-883-6636 | AD 3.208
Hinkle, Christopher
Assistant Professor chris.hinkle@utdallas.edu
972-883-5711 | RL 4.406
Hsu, Julia Professor,
Texas Instruments Distinguished Chair in Nanoelectronics
jwhsu@utdallas.edu
972-883-5789 | RL 4.412
Kim, Jiyoung Professor jiyoung.kim@utdallas.edu
972-883-6412 | NSERL 4.410
Kim, Moon Professor, Louis A. Beecherl, Jr., Distinguished Chair. moonkim@utdallas.edu
972-883-6635 | NSERL 4.408
Quevedo-Lopez, Manuel Associate Professor mquevedo@utdallas.edu
972-883-5714 | NSERL 3.710
Voit, Walter E. Assistant Professor walter.voit@utdallas.edu
972-883-5788 | NSERL 4.710
Walker, Amy V. Associate Professor amy.walker@utdallas.edu
972-883-5780 | NSERL 3.714
Wallace, Robert M. Professor, Erik Jonsson Distinguished Chair rmwallace@utdallas.edu
972-883-6638 | NSERL 4.414
Young, Chadwin Delin Assistant Professor Chadwin.Young@utdallas.edu
972-883-5770 | NSERL 4.404

Affiliated Faculty

Balkus, Kenneth
Professor, Chemistry balkus@utdallas.edu
972-883-2659
Baughman, Ray Robert A. Welch Distinguished Chair in Chemistry, Director of the NanoTech Institute
Ray.Baughman@utdallas.edu
972-883-6538
Chan, Julia
Professor, Department of Chemistry
julia.chan@utdallas.edu
972-883-3595
Choi, Wonjae
Assistant Professor, ME
wxc111930@utdallas.edu
972-883-6625
Coleman, A. Catrina
Professor, EE
catrina.coleman@utdallas.edu
972-883-3554
Coleman, James
Department Head, EE
james.coleman@utdallas.edu
972-883-4381
Ferraris, John
Professor, Head, Department of Chemistry ferraris@utdallas.edu
972-883-2905
Gao, Xin-Lin           Professor, ME Xin-Lin.Gao@utdallas.edu
972-883-4550
Goeckner, Matthew Head, Department of Mathematics
goeckner@utdallas.edu
972-883-4292
Hassanipour, Fatemeh Assistant Professor, ME fatemeh@utdallas.edu
972-883-2914
Hu, Wenchuang (Walter) Associate Professor, EE
wxh051000@utdallas.edu
972-883-6329
Lee, Gil Professor, EE
gslee@utdallas.edu
972-883-4753
Lee, Jeong-Bong (JB) Professor, EE jblee@utdallas.edu
972-883-2893
Lee, Mark Professor, Physics marklee@utdallas.edu
972-883-2863
Lu, Hongbing Professor; Louis A. Beecherl Jr. Chair, ME hongbing.lu@utdallas.edu
972-883-4647
Malko, Anton Assistant Professor, Physics anton.malko@utdallas.edu
972-883-6383
O, Kenneth
Professor,Texas Instruments Distinguished Chair and Director, Texas Analog Center of Excellence, EE k.k.o@utdallas.edu
972-883-5555
Overzet, Lawrence J Professor, EE overzet@utdallas.edu
972-883-2154
Prasad, Shalini
Associate Professor, Cecil H. and Ida Green Professor in Systems Biology Science, BE
Shalini.Prasad@utdallas.edu
972-883-4247
Qian, Dong Associate Professor, ME Dong.Qian@utdallas.edu
972-883-4890
Rotea, Mario Professor, Erik Jonsson Chair and Head, Department of ME rotea@utdallas.edu
972-883-2720
Smith, Dennis Professor, Robert A. Welch Distinguished Chair in Chemistry dwsmith@utdallas.edu
972-883-2782
Stefan, Mihaela (Iovu)
Assistant Professor,
Chemistry Department
mihaela@utdallas.edu
972-883-6581
Zakhidov, Anvar Professor, Physics and Associate Director of the NanoTech Institute
zakhidov@utdallas.edu
972-883-6218

Adjunct Faculty

Aboud, Shela
Stanford
Associate Professor
shelaa@stanford.edu
Alshareef, Husam
KAUST, Saudia Arabia
Professor
husam.alshareef@kaust.edu.sa
Colombo, Luigi
Texas Instruments
Professor colombo@ti.com
Halls, Mathew David
Schrödinger Inc.
Associate Professor mhalls@mhalls.com
Huber, Dale L.
Sandia National laboratories
Associate Professor Dale.Huber@sandia.gov
Mick, Stephen
Protochips
Associate Professor semick@gmail.com
Muthukumar, Sriram
Maxim Integrated
Associate Professor
mosaic90@gmail.com
Paz de Araujo, Carlos A.
University of Colorado
Professor
caraujo@aol.com
Pradhan, Bhabendra
NanoHoldings
Professor
bhabendra@nanoholdings.com
Roodenko, Ecatherina (Katy)
IntelliEpi
Assistant Professor katynko@gmail.com
Shan, Bin
Hua-Zhong University
Associate Professor stanfordbshan@hotmail.com
Vogel, Eric M.
Georgia Tech
Professor eric.vogel@mse.gatech.edu
404-385-7235
Wang, Weichao
Nanostellar Inc.
Associate Professor wcwang3279@gmail.com
Xiong, Ka
Dongguan Innovative New Materials
Associate Professor kaxiong0124@yahoo.com

Research Scientists

Addou, Rafik Research Scientist rxa132530@utdallas.edu
Jia, Huiping (Max) Research Scientist hxj041000@utdallas.edu
972-883-6649
Lee, Geunhee Research Scientist gxl130330@utdallas.edu
972-883-4444
Lee, Yun-Ju ( Alex) Research Scientist yxl100720@utdallas.edu
972-883-5791
Lian, Guoda Research Scientist gxl140030@utdallas.edu
Liu, Lihong Research Scientist lxl34030@utdallas.edu
Lu, Ning Research Scientist nxl100720@utdallas.edu
972-883-5753
McDonnell, Stephen Research Scientist sjm071000@utdallas.edu
972-883-6652
Mejia Silva, Jesus (Israel) Research Scientist jim081000@utdallas.edu
Veyan, Jean-Francois (Jeff) Research Scientist jxv075000@utdallas.edu
972-883-5752
Zhao, Xiao-Mei Research Scientist xxz074000@utdallas.edu